viernes, 31 de diciembre de 2010


martes, 28 de diciembre de 2010

Album: Doing All Right - in Concert by Diana Krall

Album tracks

1. Let's Fall In Love
2. The Look Of Love
3. Deed I Do
4. I'll String Along With You
5. Exactly Like You
6. A Case Of You
7. Devil May Care
8. I Was Doing All Right
9. I Don't Know Enough About You

Doing All Right-in Concert -

"Diana Krall: Collector's Edition"

Collector's Edition - Live in Paris / Live in Rio

Diana Krall: "Collector's Edition" (Eagle Vision) 2010

Total Time: 255 minutes
A 2-DVD set combining "Live in Paris" (arranged by Claus Ogerman & Johnny Mandel, conducted by Alan Broadbent & Claus Ogerman) and "Live in Rio" (arranged by Claus Ogerman, conducted by Ruriá Duprat).

Disc 1: "Live in Paris" tracklist
01 I Love Being Here With You
02 All Or Nothing
03 Let's Fall In Love
04 The Look Of Love
05 Maybe You'll Be There
06 Deed I Do
07 Devil May Care
08 Cry Me A River
09 Under My Skin
10 East Of The Sun
11 I Get Along
12 Pick Yourself Up
13 S'Wonderful
14 Love Letters
15 I Don't Know Enough About You
16 Do It Again
17 A Case Of You

Diana Krall (vocals & piano)
John Clayton (acoustic bass)
Paulinho DaCosta (percussion)
Jeff Hamilton (drums)
John Pisano (acoustic guitar)
Anthony Wilson (electric guitar)
Johny Mandel (arranger)
Alan Broadbent (conductor)
Claus Ogerman (arranger & guest conductor)

Disc 2: "Live in Rio" tracklist
01 I Love Being Here With You
02 Let's Fall In Love
03 Where Or When
04 Too Marvelous For Words
05 I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
06 Walk On By
07 Frim Fram Sauce
08 Cheek To Cheek
09 You're My Thrill
10 Let's Face The Music And Dance
11 Every Time We Say Goodbye
12 So Nice
13 Quiet Night
14 Este Seu Olhar
15 The Boy From Ipanema
16 I Don't Know Enough About You
17 S'Wonderful
18 Exactly Like You

Arranged by Claus Ogerman, Conducted by Ruriá Duprat
Musicians: John Clayton (acoustic bass), Jeff Hamilton (drums), Paulinho da Costa (congas & percussion) and Anthony Wilson (acoustic & electric guitars).

Orchestra (uncredited on the DVD, unfortunately)
First Violins: Ana de Oliveira, Carla Rincón, Daniel Albuquerque, Dhyan Tóffolo, Felipe Prazeres (concertmaster), Fernando Pereira, Gustavo Menezes & Vinicius Amaral
Second Violins: Carlos Mendes, Flávio Gomes, Her Agapito, Marcus Rodrigues, Ricardo Amado,
Ricardo Menezes & Rodrigo Rosa
Violas: Daniel Prazeres, Fernando Thebaldi, Ivan Zandonade & José Taboada
Cellos: Diana Lacerda, Hugo Pilger, Marcio Malard & Marcus Ribeiro
Arco Bass: Tony Botelho & Voila Marques
Flutes: Marcelo Bonfim, Murilo Barquette, Luis Cuevas & Sammy Fuks
French Horns: Philip Doyle, Francisco Soares, Josué Silva & Ismael Oliveira
Vibes:Rodolfo Cardoso
Tuba:Fernando Zanetti

For more details, please check:

viernes, 24 de diciembre de 2010


lunes, 20 de diciembre de 2010

Photos: Diana Krall at Jazz à Juan - 22.07.2010

Galería de Guillaume Laurent -

domingo, 19 de diciembre de 2010


jueves, 16 de diciembre de 2010

Amacon`s 3rd Annual Christmas Tree Lighting Celebration at the Vancouver Art Gallery

Photos courtesy of Pac Blue Printing & Ron Sombilon Gallery
December 08, 2009

jueves, 2 de diciembre de 2010

Diana Krall Jazz Trio, Peel me a Grape

98 or 99 on CBS Morning Show