jueves, 22 de octubre de 2009

Diana Krall Special Edition 2DVD Set

The Special Edition of Diana Krall's "Live in Rio," in a 2-DVD set with 210 minutes, will be released in the USA by Eagle Vision next Tuesday, October 27.
And the 5-disc box set (total time: 650 minutes!) with the first season of Elvis Costello's "Spectacle" TV show, directed by Dave Russell and featuring Diana Krall, Elton John, Bill Clinton and Smokey Robinson, will be out both on Bluray and DVD formats, on November 10.

This special edition of "Live in Rio" includes features not only the complete material from the standard DVD, as well as a second disc with extra live tracks recorded in Canada, Spain and Portugal, plus the "Rooftop Sessions" (featuring Brazilian bossa nova master Carlos Lyra on guitar) which were only available on the Blu-ray release and on the Japanese issue of the standard DVD. The promotional film for the "Quiet Nights" CD completes the second disc.

Arranged by Claus Ogerman, Conducted by Ruriá Duprat
Featuring: John Clayton (acoustic bass), Jeff Hamilton (drums), Paulinho da Costa (congas & percussion) and Anthony Wilson (acoustic & electric guitars).

Track Listing:
Disc 1:
1.) I Love Being Here With You
2.) Let's Fall In Love
3.) Where Or When
4.) Too Marvelous For Words
5.) I've Grown Accustomed To His Face
6.) Walk On By
7.) Frim Fram Sauce
8.) Cheek To Cheek
9.) You're My Thrill
10.) Let's Face The Music And Dance
11.) Every Time We Say Goodbye
12.) So Nice
13.) Quiet Nights
14.) Este Seu Olhar
15.) The Boy From Ipanema
16.) I Don't Know Enough About You
17.) S'Wonderful
18.) Exactly Like You

Disc 2:
1.) Where Or When
2.) Exactly Like You
3.) Walk On By
4.) Deed I Do
5.) Quiet Nights
6.) Frim Fram Sauce
7.) A Case Of You
8.) I Don't Know Enough About You

1.) Deed I Do
2.) So Nice
3.) P.S. I Love You

1.) Walk On By
2.) Este Seu Olhar

The Rooftop Sessions:
1.) The Boy From Ipanema
2.) Too Marvelous For Words
3.) Cheek To Cheek
4.) Quiet Nights